Wayne Picou (1950-2008)

In memory of Wayne Picou, this forum is dedicated to all Green Wave recruiting and signing.
FW
Cornerstone

Wayne Picou (1950-2008)

Post by FW »

The thoughts and prayers of the Tulane nation are with Wayne's family.

Wayne was a good friend and one of, if not the most passionate Tulane fans in the world. I'll never forget all of our 2-3 hour phone conversations which ranged from Tulane sports to Medieval Central European Knights.

RIP Buddy :cry:
Last edited by FW on Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Pepper
Coach Level

Post by Pepper »

That man bled green and blue. God speed my friend.
I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight.
Sophandros
Regent's Circle

Post by Sophandros »

This is a sad day for all Greenies.

Many of you may not know this, but Wayne used to run the original version of what would later become YOGWF.

He was one of our most passionate and best supports, and I for one will sorely miss his insight in and enthusiasm for Tulane athletics.

R.I.P., Wayne.
Sports Talk radio and most sports message boards are the killing fields of intellectual discourse.
Billow
Coach Level

Post by Billow »

I last spoke with Wayne in either early or middle of January, as he told me his condition was not improving. I will miss Wayne and his devotion to Tulane Athletics. I will always remember his calls from P J's and his reverent hollers at Tulane baseball games. Always full of statistical data. I still have all of his numbers in my cell. Good bye old friend.... your going where the Wave never lose.
noladave
Regent's Circle

Post by noladave »

one of the most passionate TUlane fans I have ever met. I remember talking to him at most men's basketball games before his latest illness.

Rest in Peace, Wayne.
GreenieBacker
Emerald Circle

Post by GreenieBacker »

Godspeed Wayne, we lost a great fan today
A magic dwells in each beginning- H.H.
GSx
Emerald Circle

Post by GSx »