Langton

In memory of Wayne Picou, this forum is dedicated to all Green Wave recruiting and signing.
Johnny Mac
Emerald Circle

Langton

Unread post by Johnny Mac »

anyone have any insight on why he hasn't signed his LOI yet? Has the offer been pulled while CMD looks for a grad transfer or a better option who is still available from high school?
YOGWF - of all the Tulane fans in the world, we're the Tulaniest
SomeBiz
Riptide Level

Re: Langton

Unread post by SomeBiz »

Nothing solid, and with the national signing period ending yesterday, I thought we might have lost him.

Langton's Twitter account had recently followed a couple of coaches at Casper College, a community college in Wyoming. That may still mean something.

Today, however, he's started following Jordan Cornish, which suggests that whatever might have been causing a delay has been resolved. This is pure conjecture on my part. I have no inside knowledge.
Tulane class of '79
SomeBiz
Riptide Level

Unread post by SomeBiz »

Had to laugh: Tulane compliance also tweeted a reminder today that men's basketball is in now in a "dead period" from today until May 26.
Tulane class of '79
NJwave
Regent's Circle

Unread post by NJwave »

Any word on Langton as of yet? I would love to see us try and grab either a graduate transfer big man or shooter if he isn't coming.
GSx
Emerald Circle

Unread post by GSx »

Not too concerned about this. We have 5 inside guys on the roster, only one of whom (Sehic) can probably shoot from the outside. That's enough.
What we need are 3-4 more Cam Reynolds' or Fraziers (with a more consistent shot, which I'm hoping has developed).
Johnny Mac
Emerald Circle

Unread post by Johnny Mac »

GSx wrote:Not too concerned about this. We have 5 inside guys on the roster, only one of whom (Sehic) can probably shoot from the outside. That's enough.
What we need are 3-4 more Cam Reynolds' or Fraziers (with a more consistent shot, which I'm hoping has developed).